Sew Content

I'm just sewing out my stress.

New quilting space aquired! March 17, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — quiltytherapy @ 11:18 am
Tags: , , , ,

Woohoo!  My new quilting/creative space is officially mine.  There are projects to be done before I can set everything up and begin sewing in my new space. 

This weekend I will be painting the walls a lovely blue/aqua color.  This space is going to be very girly.  I will post pictures over the weekend.  Next week we rip up the carpet and begin working on the hardwoods that are hiding underneath. 

I’m so excited to share this with my readers.  Please offer any suggestions of things I should put in my sewing/quilting room.  I’ve never had a space that I could really do whatever I want to do with.  YEAH!!

 

One Response to “New quilting space aquired!”

  1. Cindi Says:

    I can’t wait to see your new sewing room! I love looking at sewing room pictures. I have designed 5 sewing rooms (obviously we’ve moved a LOT!) and while I could sit here and say you need this or you need that, it’s not going to mean a lot. Trust me, what works for one person won’t always work for another. Once you start working in there you’ll probably rearrange the space 12 ways from Tuesday LOL! The only suggestions I can make that will make a real difference are great lighting – AS MUCH AS YOU CAN GET! and a design wall. A BIG design wall! I wish mine were bigger.

    If you’d like to see my sewing room you can go to our blog and just type “sewing room” in the search and there’s lots of pictures along with a lot of hints.

    I can’t wait to see your pictures! Enjoy the process – and make it a space you never want to leave!


Leave a Reply

