Sew Content

I'm just sewing out my stress.

Wedding Dress Repurposing May 20, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — quiltytherapy @ 12:29 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I have jumped into something new and I am VERY excited. 

My wondeful friends have encouraged me to do this after what I have done with my dress.  I am going to start repurposing wedding dresses into something useful for brides.  Whether that is pillows, a quilt, sachet bags, purses, whatever they want.  I can’t wait to get started and get my first customer. 

I mean why not?  Most brides I know have their dresses stored away in a closet or at their parent’s house.  What a great way to re-use the dress for something you can put to use more often.

 

3 Responses to “Wedding Dress Repurposing”

  1. arlijohn Says:

    Great idea! I have done some of that and it always turns out great.

  2. Penny Says:

    What a great idea!! Good luck on your venture…don’t underprice yourself!

    • Tisha Says:

      That is the base price to start working on the repurposing. Each item will be priced separately. I am going to go back and edit that.


Leave a Reply

