Sew Content

I'm just sewing out my stress.

News Thread 6.14 June 14, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — quiltytherapy @ 10:38 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

I usually do my News Thread toward the middle of the week, but I figured I’d do it early this week.  It’s only Monday but there is lots going on.

My Etsy shop had two sales this weekend.  I am really happy about that.  Good thing I spent some time yesterday finishing some new items to list.  My shop looks a little empty now.  Four new sets of potholders and quilt coming up hopefully this evening.  Good thing I can sew at work.

I’ve pulled out the Holiday fabric to see what I can create.  Pretty sure that I need to get started on the Holiday projects now.  I’m looking at cute little tree I designed while at work last week.  Plus I have some ornaments started. 

Things to complete this week:

  • Birdie baby quilt
  • Photos for Etsy
  • Listings
  • More cutting and sewing for potholders
  • Cut and start new baby quilt

I’m hoping for good weather in the evenings so I can take decent photos.  I want to share with you what I have been creating.  There have been some nasty storms come through Indiana over the last few days. 

Anyone care to share anything creative they are working on?

 

4 Responses to “News Thread 6.14”

  1. CJ Says:

    Hi Tisha, thanks for visiting my blog! You left a comment (but no email address) about a quilt I just finished:
    http://www.createdbycj.com/from-my-studio/2010/6/14/design-floor-monday.html
    asking about the pattern name.

    It doesn’t have one yet! LOL This is a toddler quilt I designed in EQ and plan to make it a pattern for sale later… I think! I’m not sure if I can write a pattern or not, but that’s the plan!

    • Tisha Says:

      CJ…
      If you do write the pattern let me know. I really liked it. Sorry my email is quiltytherapy at yahoo.com.

      I can’t get over the borders.

  2. Victoria Says:

    Where is your etsy shop? I would love to see it.

    • Tisha Says:

      Victoria,

      Thanks for stopping by. My Etsy shop is quiltytherapy.etsy.com. Right now my inventory is low, I had a few sales this weekend. Definetly check it out over the weekend. My inventory will be up.


Leave a Reply

