Sew Content

I'm just sewing out my stress.

Happy Father’s Day June 20, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — quiltytherapy @ 7:15 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Post your favorite memory of your dad by midnight and enter to win the fat quarters below.

 

4 Responses to “Happy Father’s Day”

  1. My father was a milkman and worked for a local dairy. Our whole family loved the ice cream they made there. I was young and my father took me there for ice cream. I didn’t want to tell him that I had ice cream earlier that day so I took the cone and for the first and only time in my life, I couldn’t finish my ice cream!

  2. Jan Says:

    I had a wonderful Dad. One of my favorite memories – Dad would sweep the side walk for the entire block so it would be safe for all the kids to roller skate on.

  3. Samile Says:

    My parents stop buying birthday gifts after the age of 18. But I woke up on my 20th birthday to find 5 white sox tickets by my seat in the Kitchen. Following my amazement and excitement my dad looks at me and says “you’re welcome, grab your mom and at the time 23yr old brother, and lets go!” An awesome sentiment for a day I thought would be filled with just the words… “Happy Birthday”

  4. […] Says: June 20, 2010 at 4:11 pm […]


Leave a Reply

