Sew Content

I'm just sewing out my stress.

Crash & Burn (Suggestions Please) July 20, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — quiltytherapy @ 9:18 am
Tags: , , , , ,

This morning I had every intention of getting up and doing some quilting to FINALLY get this one project finished.  I got my machine ready and prepped myself mentally. 

I started free motion quilting.  After a few swirls I stopped and checked out the back.  The thread was pulling in the curves of the the loops.  I loosened the tension and same thing happened. 

Needless to say I stopped and I am now in the process of ripping out all of the stitches. 

What should I have done differently?  Was it possibly because I was getting close to the end of the bobbin?  My tension was off?  I’m ready to try more free motion, but want to try and avoid this in the future.

 

Leave a Reply

