Sew Content

I'm just sewing out my stress.

News Thread 8.2 August 2, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — quiltytherapy @ 12:07 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Wow, where has the year gone?  It’s August already. 

This whole new work schedule is great for me to sew in the mornings and get my creative energy out.  Unfortunately, I haven’t had much time to write here.  Not too much different going on in the sewing room.  I did take some time yesterday to clean it up and get more organized. 

Here is the latest fabric that has inspired me.  I picked it during my trip to NYC. 

My design wall has a completed top on it.  Now I just need to find a great backing fabric.  The top is Moda Eva and there are still some stores that sell it.  Not sure what color I want to focus on out of green, purple, or pink.  I’m leaning towards pink and green thread during the quilting. 

Eva Quilt

 

Eva Quilt

 

Leave a Reply

